KidsWheels
Gruber
HobbyMasters
M.L. Toys
KidsWheels
HobbyMasters M.L. Toys
Gruber
KidsWheels
Use this area as your personal project pages or blog! Each thread belongs to one user as a project page!
By 87jeepwrangler
My little guy is less than 2 months old at the start of this project, so I'm going to be taking my time on this one. My goal is to keep this thread updated in real time as the build progresses and as i learn and design.

i've spent the last 10 years of my life doing a lot of offroad wheeling and racing, so i have a LOT of experience with designing, building and racing in some of the harshest conditions imaginable. needless to say, this project will probably be way overdesigned and overbuilt. it's just what i'm used to. most of the racing i do, i would categorize as "ultra 4" racing. google it if the name isn't familiar. just for fun, here's a few pics of the car i race too.
Attachments
2011rcq-t004.jpg
2011rcq-t004.jpg (51.05 KiB) Viewed 10824 times
2011rcq-t006.jpg
2011rcq-t006.jpg (35.33 KiB) Viewed 10824 times
5027996231_fed4b2a806_o.jpg
5027996231_fed4b2a806_o.jpg (35.94 KiB) Viewed 10824 times

By 87jeepwrangler
the goals of this build are:
  • build a vehicle that will work as a stroller for a while for my little guy (Cayden)
  • the stroller must have an "ultra 4" buggy appearance when finished
  • since Cayden is only 2 months, the buggy will probably have to be remote control at first, and later adapted to be drivable :twisted:
  • sticking with the overbuilt mentality, it must be fast, easy to drive, and durable (no wimpy plastic parts. anywhere.)