KidsWheels
Gruber
HobbyMasters
M.L. Toys
KidsWheels
HobbyMasters M.L. Toys
Gruber
KidsWheels
Have you added running lights? Headlamps? Perhaps some spinners?
This is my first build. I combined two identical power wheels that I found on the side of the road. The were metal framed Super Sound Jeeps from around 1994.

I took the rear wheels off one and mounted them on the front of the other Jeep and built a custom cross member to support everything. Had to extend the front axles out to take the motors and wheels and also had to make them taller to fit in with the lift.

For the lift I used 6" springs I got out of pocket bike shocks. The springs are functional for the kids but bottom out when I sit in it. Had to extend the height of the rods in the back as well to support the lift.

I added LED headlights from amazon and six 3/4" read and orange markers on the front and sides before adding tail lights. All the wiring is covered in black loom so it looks clean.

The the wiring for the front motors are split into the circuits for the left and right sides. I added a large lock out switched I happened to have as well as a voltage display.

The battery has been upgraded to a mobility scooter batter that is 35Ah which I had to modify the under hood area to take. I added a fuse panel for lights and other circuits I plan to add. (note battery in the picture is not the final battery)

I painted the whole thing black and did custom decals with a vinyl cutter I have access to. The windshield has been replaced with a new laser cut piece (again had access to the laser cutter).

The wheels are covered in lugs from an actual turf tire that I cut up on a band saw and then drilled and screwed 45 lugs to each tire significantly improving the traction.

With the four motors, lights and the new battery it lasted about an hour and a half for the kids. When fully charged I could get it to climb 6" curbs.
Attachments
4x4 Build1.jpeg
4x4 Build2.jpeg
4x4 Build3.jpeg
4x4 Build4.jpeg