HobbyMasters
M.L. Toys
KidsWheels
HobbyMasters M.L. Toys
Gruber
KidsWheels
Anything that doesn't fit somewhere else & general forum updates
By fallinfrom0feet
SOoOO im a complete noob at this. No real backround in anything like this.. but im pretty handy so figured id give it a try. I have probably bit off more then i can chew but what do i have to loose!

Ive read/watched a few tutorials on coverting a regular power wheels to remote control. and all that ive seen are basicly gutting and cutting all the old wiring and stuff. some leaving them more intact then others (to convert back)

BUt I was wondering... would there be an easy-ish way to have my cake and eat it too? Ive seen it done with store bought but thats not an option for me. see grandiose plans at the end.

My ideal world, I basicly just hack into whats already there, install all my parts and still have full fuctionality of the power wheels. Why? Thinking ahead here, kids always end up running into a rut in the ground, or havent learned backing up very well. picture me sitting on the back porch watching my son drive around, boom hes stuck, pull out my trusty controller and back him up and out of his sticky situation (obviously ill have to get off my buttocks once in a while if hes stuck in a rut or something but hey this could save me at least 1 trip right?)

Is this possible?