HobbyMasters
M.L. Toys
KidsWheels
HobbyMasters M.L. Toys
Gruber
KidsWheels
Anything that doesn't fit somewhere else & general forum updates
well, it lasted good 2 days and a half. :o

while i was looking for a used stroller last night, i ran into this. i didn't know what it was. i've never seen one before but then i'm a PW rookie and my PW library is very limited.

the poster had a pic but you can't really tell much from CL pics. so i went to his place to check it out this afternoon. surprisingly, plastic is in great shape (still shiny) and it's only missing side mirrors and a tail pipe. motors and GBs appear to be ok. however there are some traces of tampering, cap wire nuts. so i'm not sure of the condition of its engine and transmission.

anyway, it's parked in my wife's SUV. I'll have to clean out my garage tomorrow in order to park this Porsche inside. this thing was made in 1991? i think i got scammed... :mrgreen:
Attachments
aDSC_0651.jpg
windshield, headlight covers, turn signals and badge are still intact.
aDSC_0651.jpg (28.51 KiB) Viewed 5501 times
aDSC_0652.jpg
door handle, wheels are still in good shape
aDSC_0652.jpg (29.92 KiB) Viewed 5501 times
aDSC_0653.jpg
missing a tail pipe
aDSC_0653.jpg (25.95 KiB) Viewed 5501 times
aDSC_0654.jpg
wire cap nuts :(
aDSC_0654.jpg (28.13 KiB) Viewed 5501 times
aDSC_0655.jpg
made in 1991?
aDSC_0655.jpg (25.6 KiB) Viewed 5501 times
aDSC_0656.jpg
aDSC_0656.jpg (35.62 KiB) Viewed 5501 times

Yeah I'm slowly realizing that. I've been reading the old threads on Porsche 911 all evening. I don't think I had done this much reading when I bought my own cars.
NoahsKart wrote:Yeah I'm slowly realizing that. I've been reading the old threads on Porsche 911 all evening. I don't think I had done this much reading when I bought my own cars.