KidsWheels
Gruber
HobbyMasters
M.L. Toys
KidsWheels
HobbyMasters M.L. Toys
Gruber
KidsWheels
If you have a question about a specific model or modification, you might find the answer here.
Hey All,
I am new to this forum but, I have been trolling a little lately. I am also new to the modifying PWs. I never knew this was an option and now I am all in!
Here is my dilemma. My daughter just received a 12V Best Choice Products car. It was given to her as a Birthday present from my Father with my help because I was hoping a 12V would be faster than her 6V she currently has. It does seem a little faster but not what I was hoping for. So, long story short- I am going to modify to 18V and potentially 24V.
My research has turned up a few issues I believe I am going to run into.
1. This vehicle has a relay and a lot of switches. Most mods I can easily follow are straight battery terminal connections. I have a hard time following some of 12vwiz schematics that I have seen without knowing which is exact for my configuration.
There is a power button, a radio, a fast and slow switch and a manual or remote control switch (I do not care if the remote control works in the end or not).
2. There are LED lights all over this thing.
I want the radio and LEDs to continue to work after this mod. I have read some threads where the radio would fry if you go direct with 24V.
I need the help of you guys who are way smarter than I am when it comes to this. I have the 6V battery to pair with the 12V already on board. Same ah and I have a schumacher battery charger on the way. I can pick up all the rest of the supplies when I am ready to go.
What are your suggestions for wiring this from 12V to 18V? The easiest way possible is that way I want it done.
See the attached pictures for what It looks like inside and what all the buttons are. Thanks in advance for your help. And if I left anything out, please let me know.
ImageImage