KidsWheels
Gruber
HobbyMasters
M.L. Toys
KidsWheels
HobbyMasters M.L. Toys
Gruber
KidsWheels
Anything you want to put here that is "G" rated that doesnt really fit anywhere else
By 4daKids
I'm thinking about buying a new electric scooter for myself to chase after the kids on. I'm totally new to scooters and I am looking for suggestions, advice, ones to stay away from etc. Any input would be much appreciated. Right now I'm looking at the T500 scooter that TNCScooters is selling.

By DennisDaMenace
I personally would recommend the eZip 1000 (http://www.ezipusa.com/31-ezip-e-1000-blue.html).
I have the predecessor to this scooter: Schwinn Stealth 1000. So does Chozian. I found mine on Craigslist for $25 with charger but the batteries (3-12V 10Ah) were bad. Additionally, it handled my weight (250 lbs) :shock: with no problems. :D

The T500 scooter (http://tncscooters.com/view.php?page=T500) seems to be small for an adult.
Last edited by DennisDaMenace on Wed Jun 01, 2011 11:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
By 4daKids
I'm about 230 and 6' 1'' myself. How tall are you? Any problems with that one with your height? Thank you for your input!
By DennisDaMenace
I'm 5' 9" and the Schwinn Stealth 1000's handle bar is at the perfect height for riding standing up or sitting down on the seat. It was designed for the adult rider. The front and rear suspensions and the larger wheels are perfect for riding off pavement. Additionally, the throttle controls are good for chasing the kids in very slow speed to full throttle racing. Based on their screams, the kids seem to love being chased from behind. I let them win some races once in awhile. :D

I apologize if I'm sounding like a used car salesman.
Last edited by DennisDaMenace on Wed Jun 01, 2011 11:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
By jfoust